Germany vs Norway – Architecture

File:Wildemann, straatzicht de Bohlweg IMG 4835 2018-07-03 14.32.jpg

Since I moved from Germany to Norway, I can’t help but notice some differences between where I used to live and where I live now. It may be the difference between city and village, but it could also be a difference between the countries in general. You maybe wouldn’t think so, but Norway seems way more modern to me. Even the colors of the houses are different. Here, many houses are white, while where we used to live many houses had a darker color.

One thought on “Germany vs Norway – Architecture

  1. Yes, very different! I have lived in Germany and many of the house there were wooden houses just like the picture you posted!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*